By registering on our forum, you can view and contribute to more topics on ectopic pregnancy. Your details are confidential and we do not send unsolicited emails. For your confidentiality, you can choose your own forum name to protect your anonymity if you so wish. If you register, there is no obligation to post; you can simply take comfort from the words of others. It is entirely up to you whether you post a message or read others' experiences or do both.

My Story

This is a welcoming place for you to ask your questions and share your knowledge and experiences of ectopic pregnancy.
To keep this as a safe space, before being able to post freely, an administrator will need to activate your account and authorise your first post.
AbbiR

My Story

Post by AbbiR »

Hi Everyone,

It's my first time posting here, I've been getting some counselling and I thought it might help me, and maybe someone else to share my story. Maybe you'll feel less alone.?..I'm sorry that it's such a long one!!!

Our journey to parenthood started in 2019 when I got my first positive pregnancy test. We had our 12 week scan booked for the end of August and couldn't wait. We went into our scan and were told that the baby looked a lot smaller than it should be and there was no heart beat. It was measuring about 6 weeks at this time. We had to go back a week later to confirm there was no growth and I was then booked in for an ERPC.
We started trying again straight away and were over the moon to be expecting again in January 2020. This pregnancy wasn't without a few hic-cups- I had group b strep, some bleeding in the third trimester and it was in the middle of a pandemic but we welcomed a healthy baby girl in September 2020.